MacArthur High School feature: Mr Walker, Custodian Foreman

Your role at MacArthur High School for SY23-24 and how long have you been working at DCPS/in education? I’m Custodian Foreman making sure that me and my team are maintaining a clean, safe,  secure building and environment for the staff, and students. I have been working with DCPS and education for 5 years now.

What are you most excited about at MacArthur High School? I am most excited to being able to lay down a foundation of new beginnings and that MacArthur High School is in a great position and leadership to invest in the kids and community.

Your favorite thing about working in schools? My favorite thing about working in schools is being able to make a difference behind the scenes, in the trenches, sowing into lives of the kids ,staff and families. To make a change, develop and see the growth of others and myself.